Under the patronage of the Federal President of the Republic of Austria

Alexander Van der Bellen



SCL Honorary Board 2019


Sebastian Kurz
Federal Chancellor
Juliane Bogner-Strauß
Federal Minister for Women, Families and Youth

Alexander Schallenberg*
Federal Minister for European and International Affairs

Michael Ludwig
Mayor and Governor of Vienna

Johanna Mikl-Leitner
Governor of Lower Austria

Hans Peter Doskozil
Governor of Burgenland

Veronica Kaup-Hasler
Executive City Councillor for Cultural Affairs and Science



Thomas Angyan
Executive and Artistic Director Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien

Michael Boder

Yefim Bronfman

Erhard Busek
Vice Chancellor (ret.)
Chairman of the Institute of the Danube Region and Central Europe (IDM)

Elīna Garanča

Clemens Hellsberg
President of the Vienna Philharmonic (ret.)

Elke Hesse
Director of the MuTh – The Vienna Boys’ Choir Concert Hall

Ioan Holender
Director of the Vienna State Opera (ret.)
Vladimir Jurowski
Principal Conductor of the London Philharmonic Orchestra

Angelika Kirchschlager

Harry Kopietz
President of the Vienna Provincial Parliament (ret.)

Martin Kušej
Artistic director of Burgtheater Vienna (in spe)
Artistic director at the Residenz Theatre in Munich

Andreas Mailath-Pokorny
Rector of the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna

Tassilo Metternich-Sándor
Owner of Schloss Grafenegg & Manager of the Grafenegg Estate

Angelika Möser
Director of the Arnold Schoenberg Center Vienna

Matthias Naske
Executive and Artistic Director of the Wiener Konzerthaus

Franz Patay
Managing Director of the Vereinigte Bühnen Wien
Johanna Rachinger
Director General of the Austrian National Library

Julian Rachlin

Elisabeth Sobotka
Artistic Director of the Bregenz Festival

Ulrike Sych
Rector of the University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna

Jean-Yves Thibaudet

Franz Welser-Möst
Music Director of the Cleveland Orchestra
General Music Director of the Vienna State Opera (ret.)


Lamberto Zannier
Secretary General of the OSCE



Logo OeUK Schirmherrschaft