Logo OEUK Patronage  
Under the patronage of the Federal President of the Republic of Austria
Heinz Fischer

Artistic patronage
Nikolaus Harnoncourt

SCL Honorary Board 2014

Barbara Prammer
President of the Austrian National Council


Josef Ostermayer
Minister for Arts and Culture, Constitution and Public Service
Sebastian Kurz
Federal Minister for Europe, Integration and Foreign Affairs
Sophie Karmasin
Federal Minister for Families and Youth
Michael Häupl
Mayor and Governor of Vienna
Hans Niessl
Governor of Burgenland
Andreas Mailath-Pokorny
Executive City Councillor for
Cultural Affairs and Science

Thomas Angyan
Executive and Artistic Director
Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien
Michael Boder
Principal Conductor and Artistic Advisor at the
Royal Danish Theatre and Orchestra
Emil Brix
Diplomat and Historian
Yefim Bronfman
Erhard Busek
Vice Chancellor(ret.)
Chairman of the Institute of the Danube Region and Central Europe (IDM)
Martin Eichtinger
Ambassador; Director General for Cultural Policy
Federal Ministry for
European and International Affairs
Elīna Garanča
Clemens Hellsberg
President of the Vienna Philharmonic
Elke Hesse
Director of the MuTh – The Vienna Boys’ Choir Concert Hall
Ioan Holender
Director of the Vienna State Opera (ret.)
Vladimir Jurowski
Principal Coductor of the
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Principal Conductor of the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Russian Federation
Angelika Kirchschlager
Harry Kopietz
President of the Vienna Provincial Parliament
Karl Korinek
President of the Constitutional Court (ret.), Austria
President of the Friends of the Vienna State Opera
Martin Kušej
Austrian opera and theatre director
Artistic director at the Residenz Theatre in Munich
Angelika Möser
Secretary General Jeunesses Musicales Austria
Director of the Arnold Schoenberg Center Vienna (des.)
Matthias Naske
Executive and Artistic Director of the Wiener Konzerthaus
Johanna Rachinger
Director General of the Austrian National Library
Julian Rachlin
Elisabeth Sobotka
General Manager of Graz Opera
Artistic Director of the Bregenz Festival (des.)
Jean-Yves Thibaudet
Franz Welser-Möst
Music Director of the Cleveland Orchestra
General Music Director of the Vienna State Opera
Lamberto Zannier
Secretary General of the OSCE




Honorary Board 2014 (PDF)